Yamaha Tyros 4

Image
The Yamaha Tyros 3 & 4 Workstations.

Yamaha Tyros 4

Postby Hugh-AR » 16 Sep 2018 11:21

    Yamaha Tyros 4

    Image

If you own/play a Tyros 4 please click on POSTREPLY and let us know.

Hugh
It's all about the music. Yamaha AR 80 Player.
Image .. Image
Challenge Winner
2018 August (Joint Winner); October (Joint Winner); November (Joint Winner); December (Joint Winner)
2019 March (Joint Winner); May (Joint Winner); June (Joint Winner)
User avatar
Hugh-AR
Prolific Poster
 
Posts: 3539
Joined: 07 Feb 2015 14:34
Location: Weston-super-Mare, Somerset, UK

Re: Yamaha Tyros 4

Postby dragon » 16 Sep 2018 11:37

Yes. .. Fred
Roland BK-7m. Tyros4 LOWREY RIALTO
Image
User avatar
dragon
Prolific Poster
 
Posts: 2302
Joined: 25 Jul 2012 10:38
Location: Nottingham

Re: Yamaha Tyros 4

Postby Hugh-AR » 16 Sep 2018 11:44

Here's a quick reminder of what the Tyros 4 can do:



Hugh
It's all about the music. Yamaha AR 80 Player.
Image .. Image
Challenge Winner
2018 August (Joint Winner); October (Joint Winner); November (Joint Winner); December (Joint Winner)
2019 March (Joint Winner); May (Joint Winner); June (Joint Winner)
User avatar
Hugh-AR
Prolific Poster
 
Posts: 3539
Joined: 07 Feb 2015 14:34
Location: Weston-super-Mare, Somerset, UK

Re: Yamaha Tyros 4

Postby Devonplayer » 15 Oct 2018 08:26

I am a Tyros 4 SE owner must be 5 years from new.

I have just run into a problem, the other day I went through my stock of USB sticks and I found one stick when put into my PC was inactive it did not even ask me to rescan.
So I checked the rest of my sticks and fortunately all others worked so I copied them all to a folder on my new PC and again to my external harddrive.

However I note I do not have a usb stick that lets me reset my Tyros above to its factory default as supplied when delivered by Whitley Bay. So I am assuming the setting is on the stick mentioned above.
Looking at the black side did I ought to get a replacement from somewhere?
Devonplayer
Active Poster
 
Posts: 41
Joined: 14 Sep 2018 11:43
Location: Torbay, Devon

Re: Yamaha Tyros 4

Postby Hugh-AR » 15 Oct 2018 21:06

Fred (dragon),

Can you answer this question?

Hugh
It's all about the music. Yamaha AR 80 Player.
Image .. Image
Challenge Winner
2018 August (Joint Winner); October (Joint Winner); November (Joint Winner); December (Joint Winner)
2019 March (Joint Winner); May (Joint Winner); June (Joint Winner)
User avatar
Hugh-AR
Prolific Poster
 
Posts: 3539
Joined: 07 Feb 2015 14:34
Location: Weston-super-Mare, Somerset, UK

Re: Yamaha Tyros 4

Postby NativeAngels » 06 Mar 2019 12:30

I have a Tyros 4
Image .. Image
NativeAngels
Active Poster
 
Posts: 170
Joined: 10 May 2012 10:01

Re: Yamaha Tyros 4

Postby Devonplayer » 06 Mar 2019 13:10

I have the Tyros 4 Special Edition
Devonplayer
Active Poster
 
Posts: 41
Joined: 14 Sep 2018 11:43
Location: Torbay, Devon

Re: Yamaha Tyros 4

Postby Hugh-AR » 06 Mar 2019 22:23

Can any of you answer Devonplayer's question?
I have just run into a problem, the other day I went through my stock of USB sticks and I found one stick when put into my PC was inactive it did not even ask me to rescan. So I checked the rest of my sticks and fortunately all others worked so I copied them all to a folder on my new PC and again to my external harddrive.

However I note I do not have a usb stick that lets me reset my Tyros above to its factory default as supplied when delivered by Whitley Bay. So I am assuming the setting is on the stick mentioned above.

Looking at the black side did I ought to get a replacement from somewhere?

Hugh
It's all about the music. Yamaha AR 80 Player.
Image .. Image
Challenge Winner
2018 August (Joint Winner); October (Joint Winner); November (Joint Winner); December (Joint Winner)
2019 March (Joint Winner); May (Joint Winner); June (Joint Winner)
User avatar
Hugh-AR
Prolific Poster
 
Posts: 3539
Joined: 07 Feb 2015 14:34
Location: Weston-super-Mare, Somerset, UK

Re: Yamaha Tyros 4

Postby dentyr » 30 Jul 2019 11:15

Sure thing. First copy ALL your User section, (Regs, Styles etc) to a clean USB. And anything else that you want to keep. What happens now will put your T4 back to factory settings.
1. Press Functions key
2. Press the I (EYE) button
3. Tab to the last tab.
4. Put a tick in the boxes that you want to eliminate
5. Press the System Files
6. Copy this file to a USB, preferably a clean one
7. Now press the Factory Reset Execute box.
8. Yes to all the questions
9. Wait until that is done
10. You are now done.
11. Reinstall the factory settings
I am in Australia so I feel quite safe telling you this.

Here is the factory settings if perchance you stuff up.
If this file arrives, rename it DELETING THE "STY" post script.

The alternative is to switch OFF the T4. Hold down the very top WHITE key whilst switching on. Wonderful things happen. :D 8) :twisted: :roll:
Regards, Den.
You do not have the required permissions to view the files attached to this post.
Image
I knit dolls and animal toys.
I always try to do things which I can't do in order to learn how to do them.
Keyboards: Yamaha Tyros 4 and PSR S 770, StagePa300 (WOW)
User avatar
dentyr
Active Poster
 
Posts: 197
Joined: 23 Jan 2018 16:14
Location: Victoria, Australia


Return to Yamaha Tyros 3 & Tyros 4 Workstations

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest

cron